Awesome

There's been so much English the last 2 days.
So English it is!
Do you know that feeling? You know what feeling I'm talking about right? The one feeling you feel at that time?
You know the expression you have when you're feeling that feeling? You know when the people around you notice that you're glowing?
That's how I'm feeling right now.
Happy....
I'm not sure why exactly, but I have some kind of clue.
 Two days ago we met a Scottish group (Scottish/English/Irish/Northern Irish/Russian). It's been so nice having "adult conversations" (and no I don't mean like that) with normal people.
People I don't work with every day. And that can be social without 2 bottles of vodka down there throat.
◊◊◊
We finished the party on Wednesday a bit after 4 am. I got up at 9.45am and went down to Rjukan at 11 with Toby for some "sightseeing" in Rjukan^^ Met Damie and stayed with her til 5. Got up, ate at the hotel, went home, fell asleep for 15 minutes before it was time to get ready for more socializing with "the Scottish".
Was talking, playing darts, dacing (well I can't call what I was doing dancing but) and more talking. And no alcohol.. for me anyway. I started leaving at 00.30 am, and accually left 3.10 am.
◊◊◊
Eirik is in Austria, but I can't complain after these few days.
I've been happy, I've gotten to use my English more then I've done for a long time, had long conversations about life and dreams, and socializing with people who doesn't need to drink til they drop to have fun and who's polite!
There's just one word for this...

AWESOME!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0